Worlds Apart

by Ruhig

Barefoot and brave
I was there again last night
Feet pound down ivy secluded glories
Undaunted by terrors that subside below
Coiled and crouched
They anticipate
To pounce on prey
From clandestine hues
The verdant jungle flora
My prospect
Must encompass everything
Plunge deeper, faster
Into wild ways burgeoning
My reckless foray
In this voyages of
Past, present pleasures
Of heightened senses
In the turbulence of world
Compulsorily slowed
I don’t tip toe over knotty conduits
Amid the starvation of the real fiends
Dilapidated, manipulated, maddened
In every uttered word they vibrate
Seeking some form of demise
Of someone, something
From every scenario
I don’t bother to inquire
They only misconstrue
My query of sincerity as feigned,
Misguided attempt to attain leverage
As they do, with ritualistic social investigation
Half spoken, with no ear
To lend, if answer is irrelevant
To their own agenda
So here I am tacit
Beneath their structures
In my eloquently written words
Knowing I am free to fly
All ways
Barefoot and brave

